sharing information

ALLdownunder.com

AUSTRALIAN DATES AND TIME

Public Holidays in New South Wales

Dates of public holidays change each year and vary by state. Some dates more than 12 months in advance may not yet be officially approved. While we believe the following to be correct, please check locally for the latest information.

 

— 2016 —
Fri 01 Jan New Year's Day Mon 25 Apr ANZAC Day
Tues 26 Jan Australia Day Mon 13 June Queen's Birthday
Fri 25 Mar Good Friday Mon 01 Aug Bank Holiday **
Sat 26 Mar Easter Saturday Mon 03 Oct Labour Day
Sun 27 Mar Easter Sun 25 Dec Christmas Day
Mon 28 Mar Easter Monday* Mon 26 Dec Boxing Day Holiday
      Tues 27 Dec Christmas Day Holiday*

 

— 2017 —
Sun 01 Jan New Year's Day Tues 25 Apr ANZAC Day
Mon 02 Jan New Year's Day Holiday* Mon 12 June Queen's Birthday
Thurs 26 Jan Australia Day Mon 07 Aug Bank Holiday **
Fri 14 Apr Good Friday Mon 02 Oct Labour Day
Sat 15 Apr Easter Saturday Mon 25 Dec Christmas Day
Sun 16 Apr Easter Tues 26 Dec Boxing Day Holiday
Mon 17 Apr Easter Monday*      

 

— 2018 —
Mon 01 Jan New Year's Day Wed 25 Apr ANZAC Day
Fri 26 Jan Australia Day Mon 11 June Queen's Birthday
Fri 30 Mar Good Friday Mon 06 Aug Bank Holiday **
Sat 31 Mar Easter Saturday Mon 01 Oct Labour Day
Sun 01 Apr Easter Tues 25 Dec Christmas Day
Mon 02 Apr Easter Monday Wed 26 Dec Boxing Day Holiday

*An additional public holiday is added
The Holidays Act provides for an extra public holiday to be added
when Christmas Day, Boxing Day or New Year’s Day falls on a weekend.

 **Applies to banks and certain financial institutions.

We're SafeSurf Rated
Know
Australia

Australian Facts & Information – Time & Dates, School, Sports, Converters, Facts & more
Australian Website Links – Entertainment, Sports, Education, Medical, Government & more

Know Australia   •   Voice of Australians   •   Uniquely Australian   •   Tall Poppy   •   Australian Cards   •   Flashback   •   Games   •   Home

Contact Us     ALLdownunder.com.au    Website designed & managed by Lady Luck Enterprises