sharing information

ALLdownunder.com

AUSTRALIAN DATES AND TIME

Public Holidays in Victoria

Dates of public holidays change each year and vary by state. Some dates more than 12 months in advance may not yet be officially approved. While we believe the following to be correct, please check locally for the latest information.

 

— 2016 —        
Fri 01 Jan New Year's Day Mon 25 Apr ANZAC Day
Tues 26 Jan Australia Day Mon 13 Jun Queen's Birthday
Mon 14 Mar Labour Day Fri 30 Sep AFL Grand Final Friday
Fri 25 Mar Good Friday Tues 01 Nov Melbourne Cup Day
Sat 26 Mar Easter Saturday Sun 25 Dec Christmas Day
Sun 27 Mar Easter Mon 26 Dec Boxing Day
Mon 28 Mar Easter Monday Tues 27 Dec Christmas Day Holiday *
           

 

— 2017 —        
Sun 01 Jan New Year's Day Mon 17 Apr Easter Monday
Mon 02 Jan New Year's Day Holiday* Tues 25 Apr ANZAC Day
Thurs 26 Jan Australia Day Mon 12 Jun Queen's Birthday
Mon 13 Mar Labour Day   TBC AFL Grand Final Friday
Fri 14 Apr Good Friday Tues 07 Nov Melbourne Cup Day
Sat 15 Apr Easter Saturday Mon 25 Dec Christmas Day
Sun 16 Apr Easter Tues 26 Dec Boxing Day

*An additional public holiday is added
The Holidays Act provides for an extra public holiday to be added when
Christmas Day, Boxing Day or New Year’s Day falls on a weekend.

Melbourne Cup Day
This is a public holiday across all of Victoria unless alternate local holiday
has been arranged by non-metro council.

We're SafeSurf Rated
Know
Australia

Australian Facts & Information – Time & Dates, School, Sports, Converters, Facts & more
Australian Website Links – Entertainment, Sports, Education, Medical, Government & more

Know Australia   •   Voice of Australians   •   Uniquely Australian   •   Tall Poppy   •   Australian Cards   •   Flashback   •   Games   •   Home

Contact Us     ALLdownunder.com.au    Website designed & managed by Lady Luck Enterprises