sharing information

ALLdownunder.com

AUSTRALIAN DATES AND TIME

Public Holidays in Northern Territory

Dates of public holidays change each year and vary by state. Some dates more than 12 months in advance may not yet be officially approved. While we believe the following to be correct, please check locally for the latest information.

 

— 2016 —
Fri 01 Jan New Year's Day Mon 25 Apr ANZAC Day
Tues 26 Jan Australia Day Mon 02 May May Day
Fri 25 Mar Good Friday Mon 13 Jun Queen's Birthday
Sat 26 Mar Easter Saturday Mon 01 Aug Picnic Day
Sun 27 Mar Easter Sun 25 Dec Christmas Day
Mon 28 Mar Easter Monday* Mon 26 Dec Christmas Day Holiday*
      Tues 26 Dec Boxing Day
Regional Holidays
Fri 01 Jul Alice Springs Show Day Fri 22 Jul Darwin Show Day
Fri 08 Jul Tennant Creek Show Day Fri 24 Jun Borroloola Show Day
Fri 15 Jul Katherine Show Day

 

— 2017 —
Sun 01 Jan New Year's Day Tues 25 Apr ANZAC Day
Mon 02 Jan New Year's Day Holiday* Mon 01 May May Day
Thurs 26 Jan Australia Day Mon 12 Jun Queen's Birthday
Fri 14 Apr Good Friday Mon 07 Aug Picnic Day
Sat 15 Apr Easter Saturday Mon 25 Dec Christmas Day
Sun 16 Apr Easter Tues 26 Dec Boxing Day
Mon 17 Apr Easter Monday*      
Regional Holidays
Fri 07 Jul Alice Springs Show Day Fri 28 Jul Darwin Show Day
Fri 14 Jul Tennant Creek Show Day Fri 30 Jun Borroloola Show Day
Fri 21 Jul Katherine Show Day

*An additional public holiday is added
The Holidays Act provides for an extra public holiday to be added
when Christmas Day, Boxing Day or New Year’s Day falls on a weekend.

Regional Holidays
Show Days, non-statutory holidays, regional observance.

Borroloola Show Day Change
Following the request from the Borroloola Gulf Show Society, the Minister for Public Employment declared the alteration of the Borroloola Regional Show Public Holidays from August to June starting in 2011.

We're SafeSurf Rated
Know
Australia

Australian Facts & Information – Time & Dates, School, Sports, Converters, Facts & more
Australian Website Links – Entertainment, Sports, Education, Medical, Government & more

Know Australia   •   Voice of Australians   •   Uniquely Australian   •   Tall Poppy   •   Australian Cards   •   Flashback   •   Games   •   Home

Contact Us     ALLdownunder.com.au    Website designed & managed by Lady Luck Enterprises